In the humble beginning…

It was a cold, dreary wet day.  A day worthy of the most profound laziness, hot chocolate, and comfort food.  Sapped from any meaningful energy, I dragged my aching bones to my son’s computer.  I wasn’t thinking about what I wanted to do on his computer…  It was the same old, same old.  Hit the power button, wait impatiently for the operating system to load, log on, and launch Internet Explorer.  “Where to now?  How about Stumble Upon or Digg or Tom’s Hardware?”, I thought.  Aimless web surfing. 

Facebook has long since lost its appeal.  Everyone seems too busy posting their status updates, too busy letting everyone know what’s going on every waking hour of the day,  I call it the CNN phenomenon.  The 24 hour news cycle.  The never ending influx of meaningless information.  Anything worthwhile taking note of has drowned in the muddled pool of context-less thoughts.  Hmmm…  Facebook, shake and bake crack cocaine for the impatient junkies.  (What am I saying?  I still can’t delete my account.)  Somehow, in some weird way, it makes me feel like I matter.

“Forget Facebook”, I thought.  I ended up loading World of Tanks.  Destroying opfor tanks and killing monotony seemed like a great way to pass time.  Alongside the occasional ALT+TAB to switch over to my web browser, to read up on new technology, seemed almost justifiable to fart around and play games. 

Serendipitously, I discovered that Microsoft had created a blogging tool, “Windows Live Writer”.  It was a pleasant surprise. 

I’ve been meaning to blog for a while now.  Maybe this tool will allow me unload my diatribes, to let me share the stuff the cannot be tweeted, or updated on a social website’s status field.

Nonetheless, It’s going to be hard to figure out what to blog about.  I’m truly eclectic.   My mind is a messy wardrobe of thoughts.  Entertainment, technology, politics, religion, science, medicine… yeah, what a delight it will be to weigh in on the things that tickle my fancy.  If for any other reason than to just capture my thoughts, freeze them in time, let them echo through eternity.  Bloggin’ my noggin’.

Stay tuned.

G.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In the humble beginning…

  1. Roe says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere!

  2. kraeven says:

    Thanks mang!

    Been meaning to do this for a while now. Long time overdue.

  3. Roe says:

    TAG! You’re it! See my blog for details.

    RAM

Leave a Reply

